Teacher Innovator Awards

Recognizing America’s Most Innovative Teachers

Presented by

Raytheon Technologies - Teacher Innovator Awards

2021 Contest, Updates and Rules

Due to the pandemic, changes have been made to the 2021 Teacher Innovator Awards submission criteria and prizes. Please see the official rules for complete details.



Grand Prize

There will be a total of ten (10) Grand Prize winners, each of whom will receive $1500 in Amazon gift cards for classroom supplies, select merchandise from The Henry Ford and a 1-year premium subscription to the Henry Ford’s educational products and professional development.

First Place

There will be a total of ten (10) first place winners, each of whom will receive an Innovation Nation Season 1 or 2 DVD, select Innovation Nation and The Henry Ford merchandise, and mementos.

2021 Grand Prize Winners


  • Rachel Arbor, CO
  • Joann Blumenfeld, NC
  • Michael Dunlea, NJ
  • Kelli Johnson, MD
  • Lee Loden, TN
  • Jennifer Macias Morris, WA
  • Matthew Mutschler, MI
  • Amy Porter, TX
  • Melissa Tracy, DE
  • Aziz Zahraoui, VA


2021 First Place Winners


  • Brooke Brown, OK
  • Madison Coleman, TX
  • Cierra Coyner, VA
  • Christopher Hemler, MI
  • Elizabeth Jorgensen, WI
  • Valerie King, GA
  • Kate Kogge, VA
  • Melissa Romero, MI
  • Heather Russell, VA
  • Christopher Stanley, RI



Litton Entertainment and The Henry Ford present The Henry Ford's Innovation Nation, a weekly celebration of the inventor's spirit. Hosted by CBS News correspondent Mo Rocca.

Learn More